Parent Association

Part of the success of the Grand Rapids Youth Symphony is due to the work of many volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering, contact the appropriate person from the list below.

Parent Association President

Mary Ellen Loganpresident@grys.org

Parent Association Vice President

Cathy Maxfieldvicepres@grys.org

Auditions (Chair Tests & Spring Auditions)

Mary Ellen Logan, auditions@grys.org

Concert Coordination

Eric & Cathy Maxfield, concerts@grys.org

Competitions

Tara Noe, competitions@grys.org

Video & Audio Recordings

TBA, recordings@grys.org

Home & Garden Show

Dawn Shafer-Attruia, homeandgarden@grys.org

Public and Media Relations

Tom Sall, pr@grys.org

Photography Coordination

Sarah Galle, photo@grys.org

Retreat

Cathy Best, retreat@grys.org

Social Events

Laura Gouin, social@grys.org

Stage/Rehearsal Setup

Mary Ellen Logan, stage@grys.org

200-Minute Practice Event

Sarah Werkema, practice@grys.org

Laurie Whitaker

Dana Hebreard

Media & Website

Randy Pruim, webmanager@grys.org

John Wenger

Web Content Coordinator

Lisa Bearmann, webcontent@grys.org