The GRYS organization relies on the work of dozens of parent volunteers to keep our program running smoothly. If you would like to volunteer at our events, please contact one of the Parent Association officers or coordinators below.

President
Mary Ellen Logan, president@grys.org

Vice President
Cathy Maxfield, vicepres@grys.org

Auditions Coordinator (chair auditions and annual auditions)
Mary Ellen Logan, auditions@grys.org

Competitions Coordinator (GRYS Piano Competition and Skip Gates Concerto Competition)
TBA, competitions@grys.org

Concert Coordinator
Cathy & Eric Maxfield, concerts@grys.org

Home & Garden Show Coordinator
TBA, homeandgarden@grys.org
GRYS & CO receives donated space at the annual West Michigan Home & Garden Show at DeVos Place. Parents volunteer to staff a booth promoting our organization, and students are invited to sign up to provide music at the show.

Photography Coordinator
Sarah Galle, photo@grys.org

Public/Media Relations Coordinator
Adrianna Mallett, pr@grys.org

Retreat Coordinator
Cathy Best, retreat@grys.org

Social Events Coordinator
Laura Gouin, social@grys.org

Stage/Rehearsal Setup Coordinator
Mary Ellen Logan, stage@grys.org

200-Minute Practice Challenge Coordinator
Sarah Werkema, practice@grys.org

Video & Audio Recordings Coordinator (WKTV)
Ted Lausman and Kevin Hubbard, recordings@grys.org

Web Content Coordinator
Eve Clayton, webcontent@grys.org

Website Manager(s)
Pete Clayton and David Miller, webmanager@grys.org