The GRYS organization relies on the work of dozens of parent volunteers to keep our program running smoothly. If you would like to volunteer at our events, please contact one of the Parent Association officers or coordinators below.

President Outgoing
Mary Ellen Logan, president@grys.org

President Elect & Vice President
Cathy Maxfield, vicepres@grys.org

Auditions Coordinator (chair auditions)
Mary Ellen Logan, auditions@grys.org

Competitions Coordinator (GRYS Piano Competition and Skip Gates Concerto Competition)
Mary Ellen Logan, competitions@grys.org

Concert Coordinator
Cathy & Eric Maxfield, concerts@grys.org

Home & Garden Show Coordinator
Rose Mill, homeandgarden@grys.org
GRYS & CO receives donated space at the annual West Michigan Home & Garden Show at DeVos Place. Parents volunteer to staff a booth promoting our organization, and students are invited to sign up to provide music at the show.

Public/Media Relations Coordinator
Elizabeth Brinks, pr@grys.org

Retreat Coordinator
Sara Zielinski, szielins@hpseagles.net

Social Events Coordinator
Jennifer Bruce, social@grys.org

200-Minute Practice Challenge Coordinator
Mickey Bechill, practice@grys.org

Video & Audio Recordings Coordinator (WKTV)
Ted Lausman, recordings@grys.org

Web Content Coordinator
Eve Clayton, webcontent@grys.org

Website Managers
David Miller, webmanager@grys.org