Parent Association

Part of the success of the Grand Rapids Youth Symphony is due to the work of many volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering, contact the appropriate person from the list below.

Parent Association President

Mary Ellen Loganpresident@grys.org

Parent Association Vice President

Cathy Maxfieldvicepres@grys.org

Auditions (Chair Tests & Spring Auditions)

Mary Ellen Logan, auditions@grys.org

Concert Coordination

Cathy Maxfield, concerts@grys.org

Competitions

TBA, competitions@grys.org

Video & Audio Recordings

TBA, recordings@grys.org

Home & Garden Show

TBA, homeandgarden@grys.org

Public and Media Relations

Adrianna Mallett, pr@grys.org

Retreat

Cathy Best, retreat@grys.org

Social Events

Laura Gouin, social@grys.org

Stage/Rehearsal Setup

Mary Ellen Logan, stage@grys.org

200-Minute Practice Event

Sarah Werkema, practice@grys.org

Media & Website

Pete Clayton, webmanager@grys.org

Dave Miller

Media Content

Eve Clayton, webcontent@grys.org