Parent Association

Part of the success of the Grand Rapids Youth Symphony is due to the work of many volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering, contact the appropriate person from the list below.

Parent Association President

Deb Donnellypresident@grys.org

Parent Association Vice President

Brian Stiefelvicepres@grys.org

Auditions (Chair Tests & Spring Auditions)

Mary Ellen Logan, auditions@grys.org

Concert Coordination

Brian Stiefel, concerts@grys.org

Competitions

Tara Noe, competitions@grys.org

Video & Audio Recordings

Dan Pletcher, recordings@grys.org

Home & Garden Show

Rich Pacic, homeandgarden@grys.org

Public and Media Relations

Tom Sall, pr@grys.org

Photography Coordination

Marjorie Mayhew, photo@grys.org

Retreat

Brian Stieffel, retreat@grys.org

Social Events

Melody Steiefel, Karen Bloss, Claudia Higgins, and Cathy Maxfield, social@grys.org

Stage/Rehearsal Setup

Deb Donnelly, stage@grys.org

200-Minute Practice Event

Mary Ellen Logan, practice@grys.org

Media & Website

Randy Pruim, webmanager@grys.org

John Wenger

Web Content Coordinator

Lisa Bearmann, webcontent@grys.org