Parent Association

Part of the success of the Grand Rapids Youth Symphony is due to the work of many volunteers. If you are interested in volunteering, contact the appropriate person from the list below.

Parent Association President

Deb Suttnerpresident@grys.org

Parent Association Vice President

Brian Stiefelvicepres@grys.org

Auditions (Chair Tests & Spring Auditions)

Mary Ellen Logan, auditions@grys.org

Patricia & Paul Stephenson

Concert Coordination

Brian Stiefel, concerts@grys.org

Competitions

Patricia Stephenson, competitions@grys.org

Video & Audio Recordings

Gaspare Dara, recordings@grys.org

Home & Garden Show

Richard Kelley, homeandgarden@grys.org

Public and Media Relations

Kay Ross, pr@grys.org

Newsletter

This position is currently open.

Photography Coordination

Marjorie Mayhew, photo@grys.org

Retreat

Brian Stiefel, retreat@grys.org

Social Events

Christine Wilkins, social@grys.org

Stage/Rehearsal Setup

Deb Suttner, stage@grys.org

200-Minute Practice Event

Mary Ellen Logan, practice@grys.org

Media & Website

Randy Pruim, webmanager@grys.org

John Wenger